7

101 In Creating Our New World

How to take what you have and make it work for you and the rest of the world.
7

For several years now, I have been casually speaking about the importance of each of us identifying our respective personal assets that we all have available, whether it a skill or potential “producing asset” such as farmland, beehive, or well…. and the intrinsic value in this.

But with recent national and global developments, it has become apparent that the relatively sedentary world that we have grown accustomed to is no longer a guarantee; it’s safe to assume, with all the recent national and global upheaval, that we can now expect interruptions, supply shortages, and economic shocks. We can no longer afford the luxury of expecting 24-hour delivery on demand…. or simply expecting our store shelves to be restocked regularly or food and fuel to be available 24/7.

Because of this, we will be forced into filling “the gap” and becoming producers of our basic needs and adjusting to functioning at a simpler level, which is not necessarily bad.

On a personal note, while I have been an outspoken advocate and proponent for two decades of “everything self-reliant, locally produced, farmers markets, timebank, and locally owned businesses,” I realize, I don’t personally have the skills for this transition into my own self-reliance.

This is why I must turn my words and political advocacy into on-the-ground action and production. There is no time to waste.

I encourage you to check out this video…. and join me in this discovery of creating our mutual future together.

Share

Reinette Senum's Foghorn Express is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

7 Comments
Reinette Senum's Foghorn Express
Reinette Senum's Foghorn Express
Authors
Reinette Senum